Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology, which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, crime rates are the most crucial issue that individuals always put on a public discussion. Of course, it seems to decrease because of the development of new technologies in this modern world such as digital cameras, GPS, CCTV, and AI scanners which assist all police officers in preventing and solving crimes easily. In this essay will discuss my point of views following the agreements and disagreements. First of all, It is not only about using new technologies but also searching for information from technologies, including Chatgpt, Gemini, and Copilot. People can check all the information or find details about the criminals which will occur everywhere. Moreover, placing digital cameras like CCTV in important areas can be the best choice for preventing crimes while also solving the problems for residents or citizens in the country. For example, people who have bags stolen or lost their accessories can go to the police station to look at the record camera and report to the police officer. Furthermore, with the advancements of new technology GPS is the modern and fast way to get to the destination of burglars, shopkeepers, and robbers because people just use information through this advanced technology. On the other hand, some arguments discuss the advancement of this new technology while many criminals always happen from using technology to cheat people or to encourage people to believe in an unreal story. For instance, all scammers use their cell phones with video calls as well as using the real background to make people believe it is true. It makes many people get into trouble because of modern technology, AI make-up cameras which cannot separate who is the real person. In conclusion, applying or integrating the advancement of new technology in solving crime happening in the country should be considered seriously, and make a balance of choice using as well as think about the benefits and drawbacks of using it.