Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication such as emails, text massages or telephone calls. Give your opinion and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In current world, where communication platforms grow rapidly, some people believe that direct communication is better rather than in-direct communication. However, I strongly agree that in-person communication is more superior rather than media based communication. First and foremost, through direct communication we can see the real intention behind every word that the person says. Whereas, if people communicate through some online channel, the people might says some nice words, but deep down they might feel opposite and different. They might fake it and just used the appropriate words in order to get the message sent or replied. Secondly, in-person communication is way much better to create the trust and connection to each other. Direct communication gives the opportunity for each person to read the expression and tone towards each other. It could eliminate the misscommunication and build better understanding between one to another. In conclusion, even though, in these days, technologies for distance communication has developed vastly. The presence of such communication never replace the feeling and emotion in the direct dialogue in in-person communication.