In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food all over the world. Do you think this is a positive ir negative development.

In various nations today, individuals tend to go grocery shopping investing in food gloablly. I personally believe that this is a very beneficial outcome for many reasons. Firstly, having such diversity allows an economical advantage for everyone throughout the world. For say, buyers from The United States can benefit individuals from Saudi Arabia when they consume products made in Saudi Arabia. Such investment can boost any countries economy whether they are economically stable or not. Moreover, this accounts for the exposure of food from all over the world. You can walk into a supermarket and discover meals from a country you have never heard of, in return you go back home and research the new country you just learnt about. A popularity to ones country can attract alot of advantages as people will be keen to know more about it. This includes, their history, their heritage and simply where the country is located. A trending example is Buldak Korean Noodles, they gained so much attention resulting in its accessibility in almost all supermarkets globally. And now, everyone knows so much about Korea. Finally, alot of pros could come along by just introducing various food in a given market throughout the world. From benefiting the country ’s income to simply gaining popularity from it.