Some people believe that we should have a four-day working week and still be paid the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, people working five days a week are unable to spend quality time with their families and friends. Therefore, some people believe that the working days should be reduced to four days a week. I somewhat agree to the notion and will give my opinions in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, making job just for four days a week will foster mental stability. For instance, recently samsung passed this proposal and stats showed that the mental stability and work productivity got improved which benefited both company and employees. Furthermore, this will give a chance to spend more time with their families, thus improves familiy relationships. To add on, having three days off will provide individuals more self time which will help to improve their cons and thus improve work efficiency. Employees can focus to learn some new skills which can help them to achieve success in their career. On the other hand, promoting this idea can lead to more work load. To give an example, a particular work or project will now supposed to be finished in four days rather than five. This idea could only lead to more work efficiency in the starting days of the week, however as the days spent this efficiency and productivity would have a greater impact in a negative way. To conclude, the idea of promoting four days work at work can definitely lead to positive outcome to some extent but the disadvantages cannot be neglected.