‘Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people’s lives and should receive more funding.’ To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

News channels today are becoming hub for controversial news becasue it is a selling point and threfore ignore their local community and spend a fortune on international news which only focues focus on celebrities and international polotics. I completely disagree with this trend and will explain my reasons furthermore in upcoming paragraphs. The first and most important reason behind the disagreement is that our local community is completely ignored by news reporters. For instance healthcare in Kingston is brutal, like there is none emergency services provided also people have to wait long hours to just see a doctor and people have to suffer a lot because of this. But local news channels are covering that what new brand of cosmetics launched by Kylie Jenner. Their local citizens are not even aware of their own city conditions. This is not only the issue of one city, this is around the whole world. The foremost job for news channels is to provide news about what is in the air? but they are just fouces on controversial news which they can sell better and show completely ignorance of their own town. Secondly, The news reporters are spending fortune on covering international business, however their local business suffers from bankruptcy. For example, there is small town named Smith Falls, which is known for their coziest cafes, but their local reporters ignored them and spent money on covering false news, however Toronto is always in the air because of their great restraunts. These things lead to local business failures. But if news reporters will spend money on local business or on local aspects then this will help to small cities grow faster. In conclusion, I completely agree that people should know that what is happening around the world? But ignorance of local news is completely inappropriate, Because people should know about the circumstances of their own city rather than affairs which is happening in another contries. So, news reporters should cover about affairs like healthcare, education, crime rate in their local cities and should promote local business more for own country economic country growth.