Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is a common problem that most criminals re-offend new crimes as soon as they are released from prison. This essay will discuss the causes of this issue and suggest possible solutions to reduce the problem. Criminals are put together in prisons and they make friends with other offenders. After being released from prison, most of them start to unite in gangs. They continue to pose a threat to society. So offenders face difficulties finding employment and adapting to the community. Because they are not ready to start normal life and many employers also don't prefer to work with ex-offenders. In order to survive in life criminals may return to crime again. The Novosti news agency reports that 60 per cent of ex-offenders who apply for a job were rejected simply due to their crime record in the past. Initially, to solve this problem government officials can improve their rehabilitation programs in punishment centres. These rehabilitation programs can aim to make criminals better citizens. Prisoners should be taught personal skills and specific job habits in prisons. They can learn how to live a better life. Additionally, to help criminals reintegrate into work life, the government must support systems for them, such as housing, financial aid and job opportunities. This can facilitate their adaptation process in society. A good example is Norway, where prisoners receive proper training and support. As a result, the reoffending rate is very low compared to other countries. In conclusion, the lack of rehabilitation programs in prisons is a major factor in re-offending. Improving prison systems and community service can reform offenders.