Some people opine that cinema will eventually lose its appeal to mass people and very few people will go to cinema halls. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is considered that filmhouses would gradually lose customers and it is predicted that watching movies at home would quickly become the order of the day. Undoubtedly, while watching movies at movie theaters are fascinating and captivating,I am of the opinion that due to the advancements in technology,movie houses will soon become out-dated because people will rather watch shows from the comfort of their homes and save money for other leisure activities. Play houses would soon be replaced because of the rise of a plethora of many streaming apps such as Netflix, Disney+,Amazon Prime and many more. This provides the possibility of rewinding, pausing, playing and in general watching movies at one's convenience. Most families would rather watch shows from their homes due to the development of having cinematic experiences at home via in built cinemas in modern houses consisting of large TV screens and good sound systems. This also provides an avenue for loved ones to bond with each other more. For example, people who are claustrophobic would rather spend time at home and avoid crowded cinema halls. Long queues and traffic congestion would also be greatly reduced. Movie tickets are so expensive nowadays. People would rather save money by enjoying movies at their homes and spend money on other leisure activities such as playing football, wimming,shopping,going on walks,baking and many more. In addition,because of the effect of the COVID 19 pandemic, lots of individuals got habituated to viewing movies at their houses. In conclusion, theater houses will quickly fade away because people will rather enjoy shows from the comfort of their homes,keep money for other activities and avoid unnecessary parking problems.