Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. * What problems can lack of sleep cause? * What can be done about lack of sleep?

In this stressful era, a significant portion of the population is facing difficulty getting sufficient sleep. This phenomenon leads to particular health problems and some measures must be taken to tackle this issue. Generally, problems arising from sleep deprivation are the inability of the body to maintain normal physiological functions. The human body during a night's sleep, regulates neurotransmitters which their balance is essential for cell growth, repair and immunity. Thus, having a shorter duration of sleep disturbs this cycle and the body may not be able to fight against certain diseases or trauma. For instance, it is shown that depriving sleep of 5 hours decreases the immunity level, hence, this prevents full healing from infections and diseases compared to someone having 8 hours of sleep. To tackle this problem, keeping reasonable sleep hygiene must be adopted to help fall asleep and keep asleep throughout the night. In other words, individuals must avoid any possible distractions and free their minds before going to bed. For instance, keeping digital devices away from the bedroom and meditation before sleep helped many people to cue this issue. Additionally, getting medical help and certain sedating medication by trusted healthcare provider must be considered if the sleeping difficulty gets more severe. In conclusion, many people struggle with sleep and possible physiological problems may arise leading to dysregulation of maintaining normal body functions such as growth and healing. To prevent these issues, avoiding possible distractions can help individuals to stick to their sleep hygiene and keep a complete sleep and their overall well-being as a result.