Some people think children should learn to paint and draw at school. Others believe it is just a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern day, there is the opinion that children should learn multiple skills at school, and one of those is to paint and draw. The discussion about this topic is largely discussed in the scholastic world; in fact, the pros and cons of these are many. I believe that studying subjects like art is a benefit for kids. Firstly, the advantage of learning to paint and draw is to create artistic thinking in the new brains; for example, the painting something that adults cannot imagine children are more to use that kind of imagination; so, it is important that children have to paint to create a new world which no one can think. This process starts in school with art, and it is followed into everyday life. Another benefit of doing this is to help all the children to express themself differently, because it is a stimulus to use their imagination. In addition, painting uses a part of the brain that helps to grow correctly. Nevertheless, some people believe that learning this kind of subject at school is only a waste of time, because children are not focused on the useful subject, for example, maths or languages. They want to increase the hours of these by cancelling the hours of arts. Indeed, the more time spent on this useful subject more they learn, and then it could be used later in life. Then, they could do arts when they are adults or teenagers. To sum up, painting and drawing at school is divided the opinions of people, however, there are more advantages than disadvantages, due to art being a part of common life and of humankind. Therefore, it is impossible to eliminate this subject when the brains of young people are growing.