Child labour is considered to be one of the most serious problems on the planet. What are the reasons why children find themselves in child labour and can be done to tackle this issue ?

In the recent years, child labour has been more and more widespread around the globe as it decreases the manual work of the people by allowing children to do so. There are a lot of possible causes that have contributed to the child exploitation and several measures can be taken to tackle this problem. One of the key reason for increasing child labour is " lack of education". Even in the 21st century, a lot of people are devoided of education which is why they are unaware of family planning, rearing and caring of children etc. If they continue to give unwanted childbirth, then due to lack of the knowledge and finance they are left with no choice other than leaving them in streets. As a result, these street children are picked by general public and are forced for child labor. Not only this, poverty also plays a pivotal role in contributing to child exploitation. In order to solve this global issue, the government should take several initiatives and plan impactful projects. Firstly, the Government should keep data of women of reproductive age group, perform yearly surveillance of their status and most importantly even if they dont have any prior formal education they should be provided information on birth control and family planning. Furthermore, the pregnant and lactating women should be tracked regularly in regards to their finance and further plans for their children so that the government could be aware if any families need financial aid. Finally, strict rules should be imposed against child labour so that no public can think of doing so. In summation, lack of awareness, poverty and lack of law against child labour has tremendously contributed for unethical child labour. This can be demolished by formulating strong law, defining working age and providing financial aid to mothers.