Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports have been a greatest source of entertainment from decades. Many people give the opinion that some of the life-taking sports should be banned by the government whilst others disagree with this view. This essay will discuss both opinions and describe why I believe that along with freedom of sports security should also be kept in mind. On the one hand, dangerous physical activities such as car racing, mountain climbing, and paragliding could take the lives of young folks. For instance, while paragliding, the parachutes might not open and also they might not be able to land in a proper place. Similarly, during mountain climbing, crowds might get stuck due to improper management of necessary stuffs needed. Due to this reason, there is a high chance of getting frost bite. So, the population give the opinion that higher authorities should punish such kinds of activities running. On the other hand, these recreational activities provide refreshment to individuals. To exemplify, people could go on cycling to utilise their free time with their friends which also helps their body to remain active. Likewise, when there are trained coaches to guide crowds in such physical activities, there is a very less chance of an individual getting any kind of physical harm. In my opinion, everyone can choose any kind of activity for their leisure time. However, guidance of a trained personnel is the must. In summary, protecting the life of an individual is necessary. However, they should also get freedom of choosing their own recreational activity. So, creating strict rules and regulations by the government to participate in any kind of activity might help reduce the number of accidents.