Reading books keeps a person's mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that reading books keeps an individual's mind active, while spectating films and tv does not help the person use their brain. This essay agrees with the statement because reading can improve the person's imagination about any incident, and helps to activate the brain and way of thinking. First, reading helps the individual understand in an efficient way about anything. Furthermore, keeping your brain active and imagining the story that you are watching will have an outstanding effect in your way of thinking and processing. Studies showed that reading can improve the cognitive processment in your mind. In contrast, watching films and television will de-activate your brain's processing as you are not doing any effort while spectating. Second, reading excessive amount of books or journals will benefit a person by owning a better way of concentrating. Morover, studies carried out showed that people who read excessively will have better concentration and much efficient memory about the things they read. Although, reading can play a vital role in helping the person in remembering the thing they read because people will tend to remember things they read. In conclusion, reading can be considered vital and important for anybody as it affect in many good ways. In addition, it helps with activating your brain in many sectors and improving the memory and the overall cognitive processing.