There is no denying the fact that computers have positive impact on children. Learning from an early age is an initiative step so it is a good step to use computers, but its time should not proceed so long.This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of using computers

It is an undeniable fact that youngsters are influence by computer in a positive way. Whereas, some people believe that it is a great start for child to learn computer at young age, however, long sessions on computer should be minimized. In this essay, we are discussing the advantages and disadvantages of using computers. We are living in a digital era, computer education is a basic necessity for the today's job market. The first merit of computer literacy at younger age is that they are gaining a vital skill. This means that once they have completed their studies, they are ready for the employment their computer skills will be advanced level, so it will be easy for them to find a job. Moreover, they can access free online learning with the help computer. For instance, YouTube which is the biggest free online platform to learn things like coding, spreedsheets, etectera. As a result, they can learn more skills, which will widen their knowledge. The excess useage of computer can affect children's growth negatively. In other words, using computer for a longer time period can cause serious health problems like blurred vision. Thus, watching computer screen constantly put stress on eyes, which lead to dryness in the eyes that cause blurrness blurred in vision. Additionlly, spending large amount of time infornt of computer reduces physical activity and makes them couch potato. To cite an example, an article was published on New York Times that people who work on computer regularly faces serious health disease like obesity. To conclude, educating adolescents with digital skills is an optimistic approach for their cognetive development. However, we need to remind ourself that long sessions on computer are taxing which can affect child's health.