Media coverage of violent crime frightens people and encourages criminals. Some people say it should be banned from newspapers and TV programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the prevailing era, crime has become a grimmer issue in some parts of the world. It is an argued issue whether newspapers and TV programs telecast the violent offences that scare the general public and motivate the criminals. Although having news related to crimes on television and in magazines can make people fearful, I believe that it should not be prohibited from them. Commencing with the most salient reason why there are some restrictions on reporting criminal news is that watching and reading criminal news can cause fear and stress. To illustrate, it makes people afraid from going outside especially night time, even if the area is safe. Parents also worry about their children while their offsprings are not at the home. Old people may feel anxious and like to stay inside their house. Also, many people will try to copy them to get name and fame. On the other side, I think that criminal news should not be forbidden from Television and newspapers because it is the right of people to know about the misshappens miss happens that are occuured in their cities and town. So that, they can take crime seriously and use some percautions while they are outside from their home. For example, In Canada, many cars every months are stolen by criminals and people have become aware from the situation via CP24 news channels. Whenever they go out from their houses by car, they always check the locks of cars twice times. To conclude, even though treatmenting criminal news by media can make people afraid, I believe that it should not be disallowed from them because it leads to spread the awarness of the criminal and make people more vigilent.