The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.

The weekend must be longer for employees, with shorter working weeks. In my opinion, I support making long holidays for workers to get benefit from the weekends. To begin with, holidays are days of pleasure, so they engage in many activities, including hiking, walking, exercise and even going out with family. Furthermore, the weekend is family day and people have breakfast and other meals together, which cannot be done on working days. As a result, communication increases sufficiently. All of that can reduce job stress and one can get back actively and more productively. For example, in many countries that have short working hours, the labourers who work in companies with limited hours were happier than those with unlimited working hours. In other words, doing home chores takes time. There is no time to relax and get rest and that could exhaust them and drain their energy. Also, some employees have debilitating diseases which prevent them from working long hours, and they need to limit their activity time. Women with newborns often need more holidays to care for their children, even if it means accepting lower monthly wages. For instance, nurses and doctors require long working hours which eventually end in their illnesses. In conclusion, although reducing working days may affect a country's economy, extending vacations for employees is a good idea, as it helps them return to work healthier, more active, and happier.