Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Technology have shift people media consumption behaviour. It is argued that conventional media such as newspaper and TV becoming less popular because of the internet. I think with people moving their preference through website provide a more positive development. The online news offers a more transparant information, where more people could get free access through the website. Having this, it allows a citizen to have fair chances to know any important updates that they can use as a leverage. For instance, nowadays people could know the available job opportunity through an online media portal instead of reading news. Moreover, most of the online media are free, so people do not need to pay extras to access, unlike newspaper and TV programs. Speed is also one of the considerable aspect that modern media could offer in an instant. With many disasters that could happen in a minute, online media could set as an alarm for a pre-caution, especially when earthquake predicted to happenned, for instance. Not only served as a media that provide knowledge to the public, with such a benefit, it surely can save many people's life. In conclusion, the internet is seen as a positive development for the news media, where more people have the authority to access the same information and provide updates in an instant. By this, more people could have the same opportunity and potentially saving lifes.