Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has been a positive or negative development?

It is certainly true that advanced technology has an influence on communication between people. Technology also has affected the types of relationships in various ways. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative sides of technology. On the one hand, there are clear arguments that technology has an impact positively on relationships in business, education and social life. Firstly, technology can connect workers in different countries from around the world. Workers can communicate with each other via e-mail, fax, or online meetings. Secondly, technology is a powerful tool to engage students and it can make school lessons more interesting and flexible. Finally, most individuals use technology in every aspect of social life. They can navigate websites related to making relationships, and communicating with family members via social media platforms. A technology agency named The Rubicon Agency has reported that online meetings between different types of relationships have surpassed face-to-face meetings by 34 per cent. On the other hand, technology has an influence negatively on the types of relationships. Although, technology can allow us easy communication over long distances, it can lead to misunderstanding and lack of emotional context. It should be also said that the latest technology can result in isolating people and discouraging real interaction. Additionally, the reliance on technology for relationships can harm social skills, especially among young generations. In conclusion, it seems that Technology has brought our relationships more benefits compared to its disadvantages and the advantages of using technology outweigh the disadvantages.