It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centers and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is proposed that only cyclists should be permitted in urban city and travelling via private vehicles and buses should not be allowed. I completely agree with this statement because motorbikes cause pollution which can lead to serious health diseases and bicycles occupy less space and they are also very cost effective. Vehicles that run on engine release gases that can cause respiratory and cardiovascular disease in humans. This is because carbon dioxide is produced from cars which when inhaled can lead to asthma and bronchitis. For example, according to the World Health Organization, India is the only country to have huge population suffering from wheezing because of pollution in contrast to Europe where smoking is the reason of lung diseases. Pedal cycles do not require fuel thus can save up on resources like petrol and money. Diesel requires years to regenerate and is not available in all parts of the world hence making it very expensive. For instance, the prices of engine oil is significantly increasing in Pakistan as they have to be imported from other nations compared to Dubai where oil is produced in their own land making them economically stable. In summary, only people riding cycles should be allowed in the main city as they avoid having serious ailments and also bicycles save money. Therefore government should imply serious rules so that many people only ride the cycle