Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer, while others think it has isolated them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a debate over the internet impacts social connections, some say the internet supports people to stay closer, while others argue that individuals are becoming lonely. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, the internet allows people to communicate with each other also they can talk with their relatives and friends who live far away or abroad because they can not come to them. Moreover, they can share information and fosterrelationships, and they make videocall via a network. Furthermore, they can support others, especially in tough times. On the other hand, the internet has disadvantages. Firstly, negative emotions, individuals become anxious and depressed. Furthermore, they become dependent on social media, which leads decrease in real-life social skills. Secondly, individuals might feel themselves alone, if online interactions turn out to be fake. To sum up, the internet has both advantages and disadvantages and it depends on how people use it. In my opinion, the internet connects people together and they should use it wisely.