Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphone and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions.

In recent years, the obstacle of using modern technologies has emerged as a significant challenge facing our society. This issue has far-reaching implications for old people to use smartphones and computers, and its complexity requires a thorough examination. This essay will delve into the root causes of this problem and propose viable solutions to address it effectively.   The primary factor contributing to the elderly have trouble catching up with new developments in technology is the fact that computers and internet are fundamentally novel. This is evident in the way that modern-technology devices require faster learning skills and adaptive ability, which has led the older generation to own a strong barrier having difficult to catch up new-trends. Moreover, the advance process of turning on a computer and locating programs using an unfamiliar interface has exacerbated the situation, creating a ripple effect that impacts the communicative gap between the seniors and youngsters. For instance, older people don’t know how to use the app on the phone to call their children immediately when they are in the emergency situation, which illustrates how this issue has escalated, affecting not only individuals but also. The interplay between these factors has created a complex web of challenges that require immediate attention.   To address this pressing issue, a multi-faceted approach is necessary. Firstly, education could significantly mitigate the problem. This could involve in the way that older people who are still working require training lessons and patience from their employers and themselves. For example, companies like google has set up a class for older employee to learn how to use technological tools more smoothly and effectiveness. Secondly, since many retired seniors want to spend more time with their children, it is the motivation for old people to make video calls and keep in touch with loved ones with applications like Line. Through simple instructions from family members, it is possible video-conferencing can become a routine task.   In conclusion, old people today often cannot understand technology because it is a seismic shift perspective and the solutions involve patient training at work and home. In the way, the benefits of technology can be extended to a generation that missed out on their youth.