In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays many parents in different countries choose to educate their children at home by themselves instead of sending them to regular school with teachers and students. In my opinion, this is a negative trend and it has a lot of drawbacks. This essay will explain my reasons for my opinion. Teaching children at home needs at least one of the caregivers to be out of work experience and with full commitment to the educational process. That prevents one of the parents from working, the family will be dependent economically on one of the parents, and will have a limited social life. In addition, home -educated children will miss the chance to build relationships outside their family members. A good example to illustrate this is when the child studies at home he will just be under the supervision of his or her parents without communicating with other children in the same age group, as a result the child may suffer from social anxiety and isolation, which is difficult to be treated in the future. On the other hand, home schools have flexible teaching hours, a lower rate of abuse or bullying cases, and cheaper methods for education. In other words, parents do not need to pay for school admission as the child will study at home, also the parents with their child can choose the study hours depending on their schedule. Multiple studies done to investigate the violent behaviours among students, and the rate of bullying cases in schools is increasing leading to serious crimes and even mental issues. Home schools could help a variety of families in different situations, but impact the social life of the child negatively, which leads to future life problems and difficulty for them to become growing mature adults in a healthy balanced way. In conclusion, educating children in schools rather than in homes is a crucial option as it has a long-term effect on their growing process and social life. Home school can provide the freedom for teaching,economic balance, and a level of control over the outside factors, but that choice prevents the child from building relationships.