Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that manners should be taught to children by family while other believe that school is the only place where good behaviour can be learnt. While it is undeniably true that teachers and other students can help nuture children in proper way. I firmly agree that education begins at home and can be taught easily. On one hand professor's teach children how to behave. By engaging students in activities that talk about proper behaviour and giving them credits when the students do the right thing in class. For example, Many schools in India have a subject included in the curiculum called Moral Science where the teacher describes situations and students have to say according to rules of the subject if it is morally correct or not. However, I believe that behaving and judging properly is something that a person should develop within and not with a set of rules. On the other hand, small kids see the behaviour of their parents and repeats them. This means that when a child observes a appropriate behaviour from the family members he sees and learns from it which helps in character development. For example, many children who start education later than 6 years of age and instead homeschooled have shown to be more respectable and considerate in the society In conclusion, although kindergardens kindergarten can help children learn manners. I firmly believe that it should be taught at home because it is important for children to develop it themselves which begins at home.