In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative developement?

There is no denying the fact that communication between countries plays a crucial role for facilitating goods transfer between them, while it is commonly held believe that customers can buy any food types, which come from different countries, from the supermarket, there is an argument that opposes this idea. This essay will analyze this topics from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, in modern live, there is so many good from different nations, consequently this may provide a great varieties of food products, so people can test many flavors and attempt traditional dishes of other regions across the world. In addition, this will not only lower the cost of the equipment from outside country, but also will make the local products cheaper. For example, Indian spices were so precious equivalent to gold in their cost, and as a result of advanced transportation between countries, this has become cheaper and affordable to all. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks, including, firstly, there are many farms and agricultural fields start to be neglected because the farming costs a lot and the food stuffs are cheap so it is not worthy to farm their lands. Secondly, many companies put preservatives, so they can move them abroad with long time without spoiling and these substances could be carcinogenic and harmful to our health. For instance, there is an increase in the number of people a long the world suffer from cancer and the sciences show that it may belong to preservatives that are used in eating stuffs. In conclusion, there is no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it is advantages to go to the supermarket and get the type of products they need, but it is good for the government to encourage using local materials so it facilitate job opportunities for labors in the countries.