In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many supermarkets in many countries currently offer a wide range of food, allowing customers to buy food produced from other regions. This situation can be seen as a positive development because it enhances eating experiences and contributes to higher employment. Firstly, access to a variety of food improves comprehensive eating experiences. With more choices of ingredients available in supermarkets, chefs are encouraged to create new cuisines, offering various dishes for customers. As a result, consumers, foodies in particular, can enjoy innovative and creative menus. For example, a restaurant developed a new signature dish which incorporated Mala (a Chinese ingredient) into Ramen (Japanese noodles). This menu became popular among teenagers, increasing customers' satisfaction. Secondly, global food availability in supermarkets positively affects the number of workers being hired. Unlike in the past, people had to go abroad to try international food, presently, individuals can experience several cuisines from other nations easily. By purchasing food within their countries, domestic consumption increases. Moreover, supermarkets are more likely to hire more staff to take care of food stations, resulting in an increase in employment. For instance, a huge supermarket in Thailand called 'Gourmet' requires over 20 employees to sell international food. Therefore, it fills these positions with local people. If there are more supermarkets selling international food, more workers will be necessary, directly increasing employment rates. In conclusion, an increase in global food availability in supermarkets is considered a positive development since it is beneficial in many aspects. Citizens can experience better food options with higher diversity, while employability also grows due to more job opportunities and domestic consumption.