Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate between focusing on competition against each other and cooperation among people has long been a topic of interest. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. Firstly, I will explore why competition as a individual performs better outcomes than rivals, and secondly I will examine how the community are more effective in increasing productivity with cooperation. On the one hand, a competition directly effects to personal development of both employees and students. It can be a source of a strong motivator. When individuals compete, they usually work harder, enhance their skills, and try to show personally talented aspects of themselves in order to surpass their peers or colleagues. For example, If you work in high-performance industries such as sales, technology or finance, then you probably need to increase efficiency and innovation because you should pay attention to soar the earnings in a factory. On the other hand, a collaboration provides many benefits in terms of a sustainable environment and satisfactory place where people are at school or work. Moreover, teamwork promotes the sharing of knowledge, ideas and resources, which can lead to more creative problem-solving. For instance, in fields that require teamwork, such as healthcare, education, or project management, cooperation is indispensable to achieve goals and ensure overall success. It is also noticeable that joint effort reduces stress and conflict, bringing about a supportive atmosphere and diverse motivation areas. In conclusion, even though competition can increase individual performance, cooperation fosters joint commitment and creates valuable workplaces by working together. As a result, I personally believe that collaboration is needed and it represents to recognize an organization among co-workers for healthy communication, trust and achieving common assignments at work or school.