In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or bulding they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In this day and age, a large percentage of people want to learn about the history of the places that they live, such as houses, departments and buildings. There are a lot of reasons about this but, recently, internet and television shows have been discussing about the importance of this topic. Besides, the number of fake news about this theme is increasing so we need to check our information and, for this reason, the internet and old people is important to us. Firstly, in the last ten years a lot of different television programmes have been talking and showing the importance of knowing the value of the old things like watches, books, furniture, carpets and even houses. This increasing interest in this kind of things could be one of the reasons which people who want to find about the history of the house or building they live in. Eventually, this could have a great cultural impact if people found something, for instance, in Talca city workers found undergrown tunnels in the city while they were digging in the garden of a house. Obviously, situations like this make in us to want to learn more about our constructions and cities. On the other hand, we can search information in the internet and the AI. Those are good tools to learn about our cities and neighbourhoods, also, with the help of internet we can know if it something is true or false. For example, years ago a lot of Chileans kid believed that their schools were building in old graveyards and, without the internet help, they cannot researched about this information. In contrast, with internet we can make a fast check about our places and constructions. In addition, other way to have information about the history of the house or building could be talk with an old neighbour because this people know a lot of different histories of the past. In conclusion, if someone is interested in the history of their house they need to be careful about the information because, maybe, that could be a fake news and the best way to learn about the history of some place is talking with old people because they have a lot of knowledge.