More and more countries are making university education completely free for their citizens. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend among the nations allowing the residents to access to the university without having to paid Change the form of the verb pay show examples. This approach have benefits and negative aspects. In this essay, first of all, the advantages are going to be discussed. Second of all, I will represent the disadvantages of this advancement. Finally, the conclusion about this topic will be explain. On one hand, allowing the citizens free access to the university derives to numerous positive outcomes such as the education of the lower classes that can not afford paying a career. For this reason, the society will be more develop since it has more professionals in the country that can enhance differents sectors. To illustrate this, provided statistics by the University of California confirm that the public access to education leads to improvements in various fields of the nation such as medicine and engineering. On the other hand, this development has many expensive costs for the government, given that, the education of all the residents will be paid with the public money. A consequence of this is that the budget for other public services will be lower, such ashealthcare as health care and street mantenaince leading to a poor quality of this services. Furthermore, social studies show that making the education free does not mean that the people is going to study, due to this privilege will become an acustomed thing for the populace and people will not be engaged to study. To sum up, this format of education has great upsides for the development of the country and for the residents that live in it, plus, it will enhance the quality of life of the citizens that decide to study in the university. However, this advancement has also drawbacks including the decline of municipal services.