Learning English at school is often seen as more imporiant than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

As we all know that English is an international language. As compared to the regional languages english is considered more necessary in the educational institutions. According to my perspective, it is essential to learn english but we should also preserve our regional toungue. In the upcoming essay, I will discuss both the opinions. To commence with, English is one of the most common language spoken around the world. Moreover, it is essential for everyone to learn english because today in almost every country there are many multi national companies. People will get jobs in these companies only if they know to read, write, and understand english. So, it is essentials for professional growth. For example, english is used by 88 countries in the world as their first or second language. It is important for personal and professional growth as nowadays, a large number Multinational Companies have their production warehouses in different countries like India, China, Cnada etcetera. Hence, for a better future it is necessary to master in this language. In contrast, knowing our local language is also necessary for the personal development of a person. Local languages foster a sense of belonging and community among the speakers because each language carries a cultural heritage, traditions and knowledge. If the regional laguage dies, it seems like the death of a community. In order to protect this, the education system should include it in the school curriculum of the students. It will help them to learn both the languages. For example, in India it is necessary to study Hindi till 10th grade. Furthermore, community services such as language workshops and cultural events, can foster the use of native languages in everyday life. lat but not least, using technological surces or apps will help to gain expertise in our regional languages. Overall, it is vital to learn english because of its popularity and usage at such a big area. However, steps like including local languages in syllabus, using online platforms etcetera should be taken to preserve local languages.