A healthy diet is more effective for keeping fit than exercise. What is your opinion

It is considered by many that a controlled and nutritious diet can impact more than exercise, however, in my opinion a combination of a healthy intake and physical activity will have an all-around effect on our bodies. It will not only make us physically fit but improves our mental health too. There is no doubt that we need to maintain and keep our food intake in check. All the nutritionist recommend that one must make sure that all the proteins, carbohydrates, fats and other essential minerals are included in the meals. It will not only keep us full for longer period of time but also helps our organs to do necessary activities in an most efficient manner possible, thereby resulting in longer life spans. Additionally, it is equally important to follow a daily routine that includes some form of exercise or gym because our mental health is directly linked with our physical health. When we exercise we sweat and burn energy leading to the balance of requirement and consumption of calories. Moreover, exercise gives us flexibility to eat more food. In conclusion, I opine that one should follow a routine that concentrates both on diet and physical activity. It is not possible to a prosperous life following only a diet plan or doing solely the exercise.