In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Each era has a different way of learning, in the past students favored study in their own country, but nowadays they also have more opportunities to study abroad. In this essay I will examine the pros and cons of this trend. As for the benefits, students learning abroad have opportunities to experience many beautiful scenes in countries around the world. When they study and experience abroad, they can make many friends who come from many countries in the world. Moveover, students may learn how to communicate in that language, find out interesting cultural features and widen an individual’s range of knowledge. When their vision improves, they will have opportunities to get better jobs when coming back to their home country. To illustrate, if students experience many different types of communication, they will have the diversity and richness of their knowledge. As for the disadvantages, students learning abroad have many disadvantages in study and their life in these countries. They will deal with the high cost of living. Anything abroad is more expensive than in our countries. Moreover, they will have problems with language barriers, because their local language may be difficult to understand. If this is the first time they come abroad they may be shocked about the culture and life-style in there. Sometimes international students also have to face changes in the air which leads to some illnesses. For example: if they can not integrate into this life, they will not keep up with the education and fall behind. In short, studying abroad has both benefits and drawbacks, but if we are determined and diligent enough, everything will always go smoothly.