some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

There is no denying the fact that raising children is complicated, and many young juveniles consume their time on cellular telephones. This essay will discuss the reasons of that, and accordingly I believe that it has drawbacks, when they are used by children for long time. To begin with, there are many causes for using smart phones by youths. Firstly, they addicted with these devices. In other words, children find many short videos (Reels) in the internet through plenty of platforms and generally in absence of parents’ observations, due to their great responsibilities. Secondly, houses have become smaller, because of urban development and increase population in modern life style. As a result, playgrounds number has also decreased and young kids don’t have spaces to engage in exercises. For example, in Arabic countries, there is a huge raise in their population, consequently, they have more children addicted to mobiles. In terms of challenges, there is a surge in obesity rate between adolescents. It is also possible to say that they do not make sports activities, thus cellular gadgets occupy all their time. Moreover, social communication drop. They do not see their friends face to face, similarly, they can not deal with real life problems. For instance, there is a considerable raise in children who have autism, and this issue appear recently because of smart phones. In conclusion, there are many reasons for engaging in internet by children, it is also true that it has many disadvantages of that addiction. I suggest that mobiles have great benefits, so it is very crucial for parents to make rules to limit the time that could be spent on these devices by their off springs.