Write about shopping. Would you prefer shopping in a store or shopping on the internet (online)? What are the benefits of your choice? What are the possible problems of your choice?

In the modern era, there are different ways to buy new things. I'd personally rather to shop online because of numerous reasons which I'm going to explain in the rest of this essay. Online shopping can benefit us in disparate aspects of our lives. Firstly, some individuals like me, do not have sufficient time to go to a store and purchase something. Hence, they can buy that thing online in just a few minutes and kill two birds with one stone. Secondly, because of transportation, going to a shop can intensify the environmental concerns and this is something online shopping counteracts. For example, if each person wants to go to a store, there will be a lot of cars on the road but in online shopping, just a delivery guy can take all packages to customers. Finally, online shopping has made everything accessible to people who live in remote areas and with internet, they can even buy products from other countries. On the other hand, online shopping has brought some challenges to the community. Sometimes, products which people receive are different from what they had ordered. This is prevalent specifically while ordering a type of cloth. The companies should manage an abundance of orders, therefore, a lot of mistakes can occur. Last year, for instance, I ordered a blue shirt but when I received it, it was red and it was my father's size, as well. Additionally, online shopping can make a great opportunity for hackers and criminals to rob people's personal information and abuse them. So, some individuals can lose everything they have because of lack of security on the internet. To conclude, except some drawbacks that were mentioned, online shopping can play a prominent role in society and save people a lot of time, money and effort in the future.