Some people say that it is acceptable to test medicine intended for people on animals. Others, however, believe that it is not right to use animals in this research. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that animal specimen are essential for medical examination. However many believe that there is nothing wrong with this. Whereas others, have different points of view. I will be discussing both points of view and give my opinion. To begin with, medical tests on animals have encouraged scientists to innovate significant life-saving medicines. Because it helps in studying the risks and, effects of the medicine on the human body before human consumption. Additionally helps in avoiding health risks associated with new drugs. For instance, my uncle died one year ago, because he was given a high concentrated injection and it wasn't tested before on any specimen my uncle was the first one exposed to this new drug. In contrast, there is a particular group who believes that examining medicine on animals is wrong. From their perspective, using animals for this kind of purpose is a crime and considered animal violence. Personally, i believe that using animals in other causes other than medical purposes can be a crime. For instance, using wild life creatures in order to entertain individuals is against animals ' rights. To conclude, animals like pigs and rats have similar organs to the human body. Therefore it is used in various studies. In my opinion, without the presence of animals, most of the medical innovations would have been theories.