The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend Do you agree or disagree?

Working days should be 4 days instead of 5 and the off days should be longer. This essay totally disagrees with this idea. Work could become more stressful and intense due to reduced time to complete tasks. However, companies might reduce official vacation days. Reducing working time has a significant effect on employees. Having a job is already stressful and if we reduce the time, workers may experience higher levels of anxiety and eventually burn out. Moreover, they might not meet the deadlines. In this time, some companies could make their employees work overtime with buying to them. For example, lawyers already have a stressful workload, and reducing their working hours could make their job more intense, as they are working on more than 2 cases at one time and this could affect their productivity. With short employment, firms could reduce official vacation days. This could lead to a lack of motivation, as vacation plays a big part in helping employees to do their best at their job and to be more productive. However, vacation days can also help them to recharge and meet their families. With no time off, a lot of workforce may quit. For instance, small business owners often cannot take time off because they manage everything by themselves. This lack of rest can have a serious impact on their mental health and relationships with their families. In conclusion, the idea of shorter working time could have a significant negative impact on workers’ lives. It can affect their mental health and energy. Moreover, with limited holidays, a lot of workers will hate their job and it will lead to high unemployment.