In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In several countries undergraduate students live at their family house during their studies, however in remaining countries students study at campus in different cities. I believe that students attending campus in another city have more advantages than living with their family such as maturity and independence will be gained during this period. On one hand, there are a lot of positive aspects if the students are living away from their home. Students will develop their essential life skills, such as time management, self-discipline and financial discipline. Thereafter, students will learn new cultures, ideas and make new friends. On the other hand, living away from family is not easy and will affect their performance during their studies. For instance, students will be tired because sometimes they must work to help their family to pay their bills and do daily responsibility. Whereas students living at home with their family while they study is not that bad. Students will have stable results because they have full support from their family and do not have to think about their daily duties, such as cleaning their clothes, cooking breakfast, and working for their bills. However, sometimes they do not have a high spirit to achieve their dream, due to the comfort zone will make them careless and lazy during their studies. In conclusion, even though living away from family during university life will bring various challenges, personal development and life experience will form students to be more independent and more mature than students living with their families.