In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city

The topic" In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city" is an ongoing debate.In my point of view,both of the given situations have their advantages and disadvantages. I strongly support the latter one.The students who are staying in other cities to attend the university become more independent in terms of living because they are solely responsible for their possessions, lifestyle, well being etcetera.They learn alot by staying away from home. Also in the other cities, there is always a possibility of more no of opportunities and exposures as compared to their own city.As they are staying full time with other university students,they become more competative in terms studies and extra corricular activities.They also get a chance to socialize with foreign students and can learn a foreign language apart from their mother tongue On the contrary there is a chance that they will misuse their freedom of staying away from home and get spoiled.So its differs student to student.Not all like to abuse their freedom and kill future.Some students also become homesick which can create a hindrance in their studies and health.Some students also feel financial pressure of renting on their own and buying other things which are the exemple of extra costs and efforts invloved during studies. On the other hand, the students who chose to stay with their parents are likely to become more dependant on parents for everything.They stay at home and depend on parents for small small things which makes them really lazy and dependant. which creates problem in future. Many studies have suggested that students who stay away from their parents in a different city are likely to participate more on extra curricular activities and get a chance to socialize with international students which gives them a broader perspective of becoming future leaders. Hence In my opinion,keeping both advantages and disadvantages in mind,I strongly believe that staying away from home during university studies helps you become better human and a leader.