Some people think that exercise is the key to health, while others feel that havinv a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It's often argued whether sport or a diet is more crucial in improving overall health. While some believe that exercising keeps your body fit and boosts mental well-being, others would argue that healthy eating habits are more important because it provides necessary nutrients and prevents diseases. On one hand, those who support physical activities claim that staying in shape is key to being healthy because it increases energy levels and endurance. Therefore, it helps to feel more active and capable throughout the day, rather than only relying on food. Being able to accomplish daily tasks and staying productive affects your health state. From my experience, walking or simple stretching helps me to gain more energy and succeed in my school, house chores, and social activities. Furthermore, exercise is also linked to a better mental health. Doing sports releases endorphins, which can reduce stress, anxiety, and depression. It improves one's overall mood and cognitive function. To reach a healthy and happier lifestyle, it's essential to regularly do sports or even walk that ensures stable mental well-being. Personally, playing volleyball in my free time distracts me from academic stress and anxiety. It also helps me to relax my body and mind at the same time, and avoiding burnout. On the other hand, it is believed that consuming wholesome food is more beneficial due to the necessary nutrients such as vitamins, minerals, proteins, healthy fats, and carbohydrates. It supplies body with healthy elements needed for proper functioning. Without it, body lacks energy, vitamins that worsen overall health. Moreover, proper diet strengthens muscles, improves skin, and a smooth work of organs. To that end, it enhances the immune system and helps fight off diseases, including heart disease, diabetes, and obesity. Preventing illnesses increases lifestyle, life expectancy, and overall health, avoiding costly treatment. To conclude, although both views have their merits, I believe that striking a balance between a healthy diet and exercising is crucial because they both equally improve overall well-being and complement each other in many different ways.