Many students choose to study abroad for higher education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying in a foreign country.

In the contemporary era, studying abroad has become increasingly popular due to the better quality of education. While this trend offers several merits, it also comes with some drawbacks. One of the main pros of studying in a foreign country is getting advanced quality of schooling. Learners will be able to choose the best institution which provides professional staff and excellent facilities. This results in enhancing their education process and academic level. Another key benefit is easing the exchange of cultures. To illustrate, American students who travel to Spain to continue their studies can easily know more about its traditional dishes, customs, and language. On the other hand, studying abroad can lead to misbehaviours. Numerous learners change their manners and attitudes due to mirroring other people in those nations. Moreover, students who study abroad may lose contact with their parents and siblings, as they are far of them and busy with studying and attending lectures. This may have negative effect on families bonds and relationships. In conclusion, learning in a foreign nation provides greater quality of learning and the ability to know more about other cultures, but it can also result in missing connection with families and doing undesirable habits.