Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it then actually visiting it. How true is this statement? is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience,

Having knowledge about another country is something amazing for some people, especially if we can visit the country by ourselves. However, in the digital era, people can learn about another country not only by reading some books but also watching on TV or surfing on the internet. While people argue about better we visit the the other country for knowing it specifically, on the other hand I strongly believe that watching on some programmes in TV or watching movies can also have benefit for people to know better about the other country. First, watching some TV programmes will give people so much information about other countries that they have not visited before. For example, channel TV such as, National Geography, BBC English, NHK Japan. National Geographic or Nat Geo has several types of their documentation, not only for animals but also about other countries with their cities or even specific about their cultures. Additionally, some programmes talk directly about their country on their national TV programmes. NHK is talking so much about Japan specifically and driving Japan's heritages and cultures for people around the world. Thus, BBC from the UK, is speaking so much about the United Kingdom and educating people around the world by their educational program spreading out the English language to encourage people to learn english. Second, movies or films have taken a big impact for people to know another place beside their originated place. For some reasons, after watching a movies people get curious about the movies, where the movies is made. Moreover, watching movies, based on true events, can provides specific information based on their type of movies. In conclusion, learning about another countries be known by several ways, such as visiting the countries, watching from TV programmes or watching movies. Although some may argue that visiting other countries can give good knowledge and information about those countries, I believe that watching movies or TV programmes can also give specific information for foreigners.