Advantages and Disadvantages of democracy Writing task2

Nowadays, democracy is becoming a widespread way of controlling the country. While there are some benefits to this, I believe we should not ignore the drawbacks. On the one hand, the government representatives control according to a single procedure. That is, everyone obeys one law. Moreover, in democratic countries, everybody has equal rights. It means the government does not allow discrimination of the people. One of the position sides of democracy is freedom. In a democratic society, citizens have the right to vote, express their opinions, and participate in decision-making processes. Additionally, democratic countries always have supported their citizens, such as the young generation elderly, disabled people, and unemployed people. I think this is the best part of the democracy. However, democracy also has it is disadvantaged. One of the key issues is corruption. Many people even government employees prefer to get things done illegally rather than legally. For example, rich businessmen or government workers use their money or position to carry out their personal affairs. This will be successful in many cases. Furthermore, politicians may focus on popular opinions or promises to win votes, rather than making the best long-term decisions for the country. In conclusion, democracy can offer some benefits like freedom, everybody having equal rights, and support their citizens, but it is negatives should also be taken into account.