Some people think that international tourism is beneficial, while others believe it creates problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of individuals believe that global tourism has most useful benefits, but others disagree with this statement. The essay will discuss both views of this topic. Undoubtedly, the tourism is valuable experience for the government to support a level of culture in regions and economic areas as well. Nevertheless, the travel industry has disadvantages, as damage to cultural museums, historic buildings, and architectural features of landmarks, and all of them are key parts of the country’s heritage. Not to mention other issues, like an environmental damage, overcrowding and economic dependence due to many factors. As example is Maldives, these islands are famous among humans for rest. However, the economic of this country is depended on the people from other regions, and during the COVID-19, Maldives lost about 20-30 million dollars per year due to lack of visitors. On other hand, the international travel could support global relationships between nations, particularly the governments. Besides that, in order to attract and support visitors, the government improve roads, airports, public transportation, and other facilities that also benefit for local individuals. In addition, the advantage can be cultural exchange, the travelers conducted many different study programs for learning about traditions, languages, and lifestyles, while local communities started to exchange knowledge from the national culture. For instance, in International conference between presidents of various republics in 1998 in Poland, most of heads shared some comments and opinions with newspapers about history, traditions and dishes on the international fair. In conclusion, global tourism has both sides. But if it is well planned, it can help countries grow and people understand each other better.