Modern use of communication have reduced the amount of time for people to interact. This has negative impacts on social lives of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that recent excessive utilize of social media apps have declined the people's interaction in real life which in turn act negatively on social lives of people. This essay agrees with the statement, because setting social media app as the primary way of communication, will make it harsh for people to interact in real life. As a result, the person will face problems in developing their social character and making freinds, which also develop some serious health problems. To begin with, the utilize of social media as a main way of communication will decline the social abilities of the person in their life. Therefore, this will cause less interaction with society in real life, which in turn will destroy the person's social activities. Furthermore, This in the worst situation can cause depression, as a research done by the American University, one of the most developing causes of depression for 70% of the population is facing difficulties in their social life. Secondly, spending most of the time using social media apps can cause health drawbacks.Despite the depression mentioned earlier, a study showed that excessive use of smartphones was a main reason for heart attacks happened for teenagers while using thier smartphones as a result of declined activities. Moreover, making new friends and developing social traits is the hardest thing a person suffering from addiction to social media might face. In conclusion, the excessive depending on social media as a main way of interaction has various negative impacts which can lead for the destruction of the social life of the person.