You should spend about 40 mins. Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by most individuals that smartphones should be prohibited in public areas. While this idea will reduce distractions while reading, shopping and travelling, however, I do not endorse this thought. In my opinion, we can restrict the use of such a gadget but cannot avoid it completely. This is because we are addicted to its use and sometimes it assists in navigation and price matching the products online. Imagining your life without a phone in hand is a dream these days. Mobile phones are of great help when we are travelling. The " Maps" application on the phone guides us through an unknown route and we feel safe by following the directions as directed by the Google maps. This is particularly safe when we are in a bus or a taxi. No one can fool us and come to even know if we are new to the area. Thus, carrying our smartphone while on the go is a must. For instance, when I went for my Ielts speaking test last Wednesday, I had no clue about the route. As soon as I sat in the Uber vehicle, I instantly switched on the Maps feature and could even share my ride with my spouse. This distinctive feature made me feel confident and I could ensure that the driver is safe. The use of this electronic gadgets is significant in such times. In addition, we are wired at all times and staying without it for even some minutes is impossible. We have become so addicted to our smartphones as all day- to- day tasks are now carried out on this phone with a click. Carrying bulky wallets, documents and even ID cards are the thing of the past. We are do habituated to not clinging along with anything except our mobile phone. Although restricting the use of such gadgets should be emphasized due to the distraction that it leads to. Continously beeping of phones in a library is a nuisance. Its a place where absolute silence is and should be observed. In conclusion, we are so glued to our mobile phones that it is difficult to stay without them due to the convenience of travel and multitude of things we do on it, but we should curtail its use in public spaces such as libraries.