Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

There is an idea that argues music is universal thing, which makes people together regardless of age and nationality. This essay completely agree with that opinion and there will be given the cultural and historical examples about the power of the music to unite society. To begin with, music is an ancient way to celebrate specific events such as succesfull hunting, wedding and so on. In the past, old population made a special musical instrument out of stone as well as wood and used them to play song. For example, "Gobustan Rock Paintings" in Azerbaijan, shows the importance of music in lives of the old generations. Here, there were many illustirations about the music and dance on the rocks. From the earlier times to the present, the forms of the music has changed but the meaning of it remained the same. Moreover, today music is also symbol of unity all over the world. Countries may use it to make nations more connected and provide the piece. For instance, there is an annual international music competition called "Eurovision" in which singers from different parts of the world show performance. The main purpose of the contest is to bring people from varied cultures and ages, in addition, to create a friendly atmosphere among nations. In conclusion, music has always been a powerful way to bring people together, no matter where they are from or how old they are. It has been used for centuries to celebrate important moments and connect different groups of people. Today, music continues to help unite people around the world and create positive environments.