Animal extinction is a natural process, like the dinosaur did in the past. People have no reason to prevent this from happening.

In recent years, animal preservation has become a controversial for humankind. While some argue that animal extinction is an inevitable process and it is unreasonable for humans to prevent this from happening, I firmly disagree with the statement. First and foremost, protecting wild animals, especially those endangered species, can contribute to the earth’s overall biodiversity. To be specific, biodiversity plays an important in maintaining and stabalizing our ecosystem, and the extinction of specific species may lead to significant consequances that threaten humankind. For example, if birds in a area go extincted, that means that there is no top predictor in the area anymore. Therefore, pests in the area will thrive and threaten local agricultral products, which eventually lead to the lack of reliable food resource for human and other species. Additionaly, the main cause of animal extinction nowadays is human, so it is necessary for humnkind bears the responsibility. Pollution, deforestation, and over-exploition of natrual resourses are all significant disasters associated with human ativities and they easily fuel extinction of vulnerable animal populations. Sienctific research has shown that without human’s interference, the likelihood of animals becomes endangered is negligible. Hence, it is reasaonbale for human start to reverse negative influences they imposed on animals and prevent extinction from happening. In conclusion, although some contend that it is not human’s obligation to take response of animal’s extinction as it is an unavoidable natural process, I strongly disagree this idea since animals disappeared because of human and to preserve them lead to further advantages.