Some people say that the Maine aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Advertising is becoming popular way of selling unnecessary products through TV or the Internet to publics. While others people oppose this notion, I personally agrue argue in favor. To begin with, people might see unnecessary advertising while searching online or watching TV, so people may waste time by watching those ads. Since, through the advertising process they could influence on people ’s minds. If people watch same logos and promtion everywhere, they are likely to be influanced by those ads. For example, a lot of producers use this technique for unnecessary product such as sweets, toys or jewelry. Therefore, it may be time consuming and simply distracting to watch unecessary ads. On the other hand, some advertisements are helpful for public /society. Since these ads may be benefcial when people are looking for specific service or product.. For instance, services and electronic equipments, it allows them to find more information about it thought advertisements. In addition, on social media people could see plenty of language schools advertising. Thus, advertising has plenty of advantages for public as a whole. In conclusion, beside of some negatives sides there can be found plenty of advantages for social offered by manufacturers.