Some people think that nowadays children have too much freedom. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there is a considerable debate over whether children have excessive freedom. In my opinion, while possessing freedom for children do have merits in future development, the parents and educational institutions should be held responsibility to set boundaries preventing further harms to children. There are some compelling reasons for giving children greater freedom. Firstly, more freedom encourages children to nurture independent thinking. For example, allowing children to grow in complicated situations with making own dicisions and dealing with problems they faced by oneself at young age, stimulates a sense of independence. Secondly, a open environment is constructive to foster creativity and self-expression in childhood. With increased freedom, children learn self-management, especially time and emotion management. This cultivates a solid foundation for their future academic and professional path as effective self-behavior and emotion management making it easier for them to overcome various challenges. However, unrestricted freedom might lead some children to become more selfish since they may prioritize self-satisfaction before others feelings. As a result, this selfish behavior can result in destruction in social interactions and collaborations. Additionally, Some children, due to excessive autonomy, may lack basic values and moral guidelines. The absence of social norms even contribute to juvernile delinquency. Therefore, families and educational institutions should collaborate to provide guidance and instill values in children. In conclusion, the discussion of whether children have too much freedom is multifaceted. While excessive autonomy may pose challenges and security risks, appropriate boundaries of freedom are crucial for children's growth, independence, and well-being.