Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others believe that individuals can still make a significant difference in addressing these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that problems, like deforestation, global warming and pollution, are too big for humanity to solve, while others think that society can still help. Both views have their merits and the essay will discuss them before presenting my own opinion. To begin with, some people say that environmental issues are too large for one person to fix. That is to say, these often need help from governments and large companies. For example, stopping deforestation in the Amazon rainforest involves dealing with big companies and illegal logging operations, like JBS and Cargill, which is something individuals cannot control. As a result, the problem is too big and for solving that, it requires a lot of money and energy, which can not be given only by one human. On the other hand, others believe that people can still help the environment. Furthermore, if many humans make small changes, it can add up to a big impact. For instance, if everyone follows the culture of behavior in public places, it would mean that they need to clean up after themselves in any form of waste and regularly ensure cleanliness around them. In conclusion, both options have their advantages and disadvantages, as not all problems can be solved by society alone, but there are also issues that will require the support and involvement of society. In my opinion, if everyone makes small positive changes for the environment, the problems could be solved, and every person should learn not to leave their trash behind.