Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a lot of owners spend a large of money to promote their products through advertising which is to expand their target customers. Some people believe that advertising is just to promote undemand products. Thus, I totally disagree with this statement because, in my view, owners will not spend money to promote unpopular products which is not beneficial. Firstly,on this day several companies need to produce a similar product which offers competition market of the merchandise. Therefore, the way to stimulate sales is advertising to expand the target, customers. However, the price of advertising is quite high because of the process to produce one of each thus it is quite money to spend on a less-demand product. Owners should balance the finances to develop a popular merchant and the company; especially, the personnel such as the research team, marketing team and other employees. Secondly, in this digital era, many companies have their own websites for selling. Hence they manage the product which is undermined by e-coupons to discount the goods or create a campaign to vent the merchant for example by one get one free or buy some product to reach specified price and get free one merchant. Above all this method offers more customers to know the brand and it also saves the financial for advertising the products that people are not really interested in. In conclusion, advertising to promote unpopular products companies should balance the finances to support others' products and the employees. Furthermore, in the modern age people are interested in the cheapest product thus is the way to vent the unpopular product and promote the brand at the same time which this way is more efficient than hiring an advertising company.