Some people think only best students should be rewarded. Others think we should reward students who make progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, It is an undeniable fact that reward to students has always been a debatable issue. Few individuals believe that prize should be given to top learners only, while a handful of denizens think that it should be given to students who are making growth. In my opinion, both the views are correct, since both type of students are working hard. On the one hand, good students should definitely get rewarded by learning institutions beacuse they work harder than other individuals to achieve that position. Also, rewards boost their confidence level, helps them to perform more better in studies and motivate students to compete in other activites as well, such as sports, inter-curricular etc. Hence, educators finds study more interesting if rewards are set to be given to top students. On the other hand, learners who are making progress in their studies should be given a prize as well, because, not all the students in a class ends up at first position. To explicate, teachers need to see the efforts of individual who is improving himself day-by-day and give them prize, so other citizens will also get influence by watching them and they will do the same. To conclude, presents need to be given to both the students, the ones who perform at peak level as well as the ones who are growing, so it will encourage them to do more better in studies and others will get influence as well.